• Categories

  • Archive of Posts

Still Going Strong With Media Center

I know the blog posts have been few and far between, but I am still here and still answering comments.  I also am still an avid Media Center user with a very stable system thanks to Ceton and a dedicated HTPC.  I shared a viso diagram of my setup awhile ago and I think its time to update the model as my setup and philosophy has changed.

Here is the old setup diagram: September 2009 Diagram

Media Center System Diagram Sept. 2009

Media Center System Diagram Sept. 2009

I also was going through blog posts and I think its time to update my Moving Your Family to Media Center posts as well.  Time to get to work.

2 Responses

  1. Glad to hear! How you liking the Ceton? I see they jsut dropped the price again, and as soon as I get my storage squared away, I’m gonna pull the trigger.

    • I love the Ceton tuner. I definitely was the missing piece to Media Center. I wish Microsoft would add more of the internet services and invest in new extenders, but overall it is exactly what I wanted when I started thanks to the stability that the Ceton tuner brought to the table.

Leave a Reply

