• Categories

  • Archive of Posts

Out with 2009… Hello 2010

2009 has been a year that I will never forget and a year that I cannot wait to get rid of.  One of the highlights of the year was this blog and Media Center.  2009 saw the release of Windows 7 with the best version of Media Center to date, a huge update to Media Center’s cable TV support and a number of quality 3rd party plug-ins taking advantage of the new new underlying architecture.

For me 2010 feels like a year of good things to come.  I am feeling very optimistic about next year in a number of ways including Media Center.  I am hopeful that Microsoft will build upon the success the had with the release of Media Center in Windows 7. 

The platform is stable, solid and ready to see some amazing innovation.  I hope some of the innovation happens with the extender model.  Extenders are one of the strongest features of Media Center when I demonstrate Media Center to friends and family.  I find it hard to believe that we will not see something new with extenders in 2010.  We shall see.

As we prepare for 2010 I just wanted to say thank you to everyone that has followed and participated with the blog.  It has been an amazing year of growth and I hope you will stay along for the ride and invite others to join.  Thanks also to all those that have helped with the Xbox.  I am still blown away by your generosity and excited to be at 74% of goal as I write this.

Good-bye 2009 and welcome 2010.

Leave a Reply

