• Categories

  • Archive of Posts

I Was Banned From Xbox Live – WHY???

The Xbox Live logo

Image via Wikipedia

As most of you know my Xbox has pretty much become a paperweight.  It freezes up within five minutes of any use of the network connection.  Because of that I have not been on Xbox Live for about a month.  Prior to that the only game I had really played was Left 4 Dead with a friend and neighbor.

So I was surprised when I tried logging into Xbox.com and I was presented with the following:

Your account has been suspended from Xbox LIVE.  For more information about Xbox policies, see the Xbox LIVE Code of Conduct and the Xbox LIVE Terms of Service.

WHAT!!!  Suspended!?!?  Code of Conduct??  What in the world could I have done?  I checked my hotmail and found and email about the suspension that said the following:

Xbox LIVE
Notification of Temporary Suspension: Inappropriate communications

This email is to notify you that your Xbox LIVE communication privileges have been suspended due to inappropriate conduct during communication activities on Xbox LIVE.

Your conduct was brought to the attention of the LIVE Enforcement Team through complaints filed by other Xbox LIVE users or in the course of our operation of the service. The LIVE Enforcement Team has reviewed the complaints and other evidence regarding your conduct and determined it violates the Xbox LIVE Terms of Use and/or Code of Conduct. Because your conduct is in violation, the LIVE Enforcement Team has enacted this temporary communication suspension against your gamertag.

Inappropriate communications!?!?  Seriously?  I don’t talk to anyone on Xbox Live so how do you get suspended for something that you do not do?  On top of that I can’t even get online.  I have been on Xbox Live for 7 years (I was an Xbox Live Beta tester).  I know who Stephen Toulouse (aka Stepto) is because I listen to him talk about the code of conduct on the Major Nelson podcast all the time.  I really cannot wait to find out how this happened.  Right now I really upset because I cannot use any Xbox Live services or Zune services and I just have a problem overall with “doing the time” when I did not “do the crime”.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
One Response

  1. That is cuh-ray-zee!

Leave a Reply

