• Categories

  • Archive of Posts

Movie of the Week: Terminator Salvation

My Movies Collection Number: 455

Terminator Salvation

Released: 2009

Go to IMDb page

Information © IMDb.com

Terminator Salvation

Christian Bale, Moon Bloodgood, Anton Yelchin, Bryce Dallas Howard, Jane Alexander, Ivan G’Vera,

IMDB Synopsis: After Skynet has destroyed much of humanity in a nuclear holocaust, a group of survivors led by John Connor struggles to keep the machines from finishing the job.

Why it’s in my collection: I am a big fan of Sci-Fi, time travel and Terminators.  This one fits all three.  I was not a huge fan of the third movie but I did enjoy what it was trying to do.  After really getting into the TV Series I thought it would be cool to actually see a story based after Judgment Day.

Thoughts While Watching: The Terminator series has never had strict time travel rules.  If you are going to enjoy the movies you have to realize that.  It seems like they are taking the approach that each movie that came before did not actually change the future it just created a different version of it.  So Judgment Day still occurs it just occurs on a different date.

The special effects are phenomenal.  The machine technology in the movie awesome.  It is way ahead of what was hinted at Terminator 2.

This is the first movie I have seen with Sam Worthington and he is pretty good.  I am really looking forward to Avatar.

Very cool nod to Terminator history.  The reviews definitely lowered my expectations which may have allowed me to enjoy this movie more than normal.  I really liked the movie.  It was cool to see the Terminator universe from a different perspective.

Why it should be in your collection: If you are a Terminator fan then you probably already have this in your collection.  Otherwise you probably just want to rent it.

Similar movies from my collection: Terminator, Terminator 2, The Matrix Trilogy, Blade Runner, Predator, Star Trek (2009)

My Movies Collection Rating: 7

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Leave a Reply

