• Categories

  • Archive of Posts

Help Me Replace My Dead Xbox

microsoft-xbox-360-elite My Xbox is officially dead.  At this point I really would just rather get a new one than replace it for the fourth time.  Three strikes and it’s time to move on.  Unfortunately I did not plan for this one like I did on Launch Day back in 2005 so I am reaching out to the internet in a cry for help.

I am down an extender and the blog is suffering from my grief and attempt to fix the problem myself.  Yesterday I walked into Best Buy and found the solution.  Best Buy has a new gift card concept called “Pitch In”.  Basically they give you the gift card for free and then you register it online.  From that point anyone can add money to the card in amounts of $5 or greater.

So now instead of one person buying a big gift or getting a handful of gift cards you can have everyone “Pitch In”.  So here is my Pitch In page and I am hoping that I can crowd source my new Xbox 360.

Andres Echevarria Best Buy Pitch In Page

4 Responses

  1. I was going to give my last five bucks to the Cancer ward at the children’s hospital. But then I noticed you need a new Xbox. And not just any Xbox! You’re begging for the most expensive one they sell. HAVE YOU NO SHAME?

  2. Merry Christmas to me. Merry Christmas to me. M E R R Y C H R I S T M A S TO MEEEEE. Merry Christmas to me.

  3. Dude your blog is good. Can you add a Paypal donate button to your post? You might get a better reponse then this post.

  4. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU to those that donated! I am amazed by the generosity out there. Is this as serious as cancer? Not by a long shot. Should I have asked for help on this, probably not. I have met A LOT of great people through blog and took a suggestion to ask the community and was proved that you guys are great. Even the anonymous ones that took me to the woodshed.As far as the PayPal, I really don't want to continuously solicit donations. This is a specific one time deal. I was just bummed because I knew that I was not going to be able to replace it anytime soon.Steps closer to my goal! THANK YOU!!!

Leave a Reply

