• Categories

  • Archive of Posts

Media Browser 2.1.3 Released

The latest version of Media Browser has been released just ahead of the Windows 7 launch as promised.  You can download it here and check out the main website here

I used an earlier version of Media Browser as my main movie library plug-in but performance issues led me away from it.  I have had a lot more luck with movie libraries that have a database in the backend (My Movies and OML) vs. a file based cache system (Media Browser and native MC Movie Library).  I will give the new version a try to see if the performance is any better but it’s going to be hard to bump My Movies 3 off of my Movies strip.  Look for my My Movies 3 review to be posted tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

