• Categories

  • Archive of Posts

MencoderProper and x64

I was just informed by one of my readers that they were able to get MencoderProper working in an x64 Windows environment.  Reader smcdonald248 wrote:

I Found a solution that allows me to use mencoderproper on my Vista x64 machine. A post on babgvant.com suggested using corflags.exe (a component of the Microsoft .Net SDK) to force mencoderproper.exe to run in x86. Worked like a charm.

Check out the forum over at Andy’s website: http://babgvant.com/forums/p/2785/14615.aspx#14615  If you have success, come back and let me know.  Especially if you get it working under Windows 7.

Thanks for the tip!!

2 Responses

  1. I have windows 7 x64 and I had originally tried version 1.2.1.8 about 2 months ago and mencoderproper was crashing. I just tried this tip and it worked with great success!.

    However, I just upgraded to 1.2.1.9 and now it "seems" to work as it creates the DVR-MS file, but that file doesn't contain any sound and doesn't play via the xbox 360.

    I uninstalled 1.2.1.9 and reinstalled 1.2.1.8 and it created a working dvr-ms file again. FYI , I was converting from a mkv file.

    I think I read that todvrms was updated in the 1.2.1.9 release, so maybe something is up with it now?

  2. Tracy – There is an MPG file that is created in C:\Users\Public\DvrmsToolbox\DTBTemp.You should be able to check that file during conversion. If that file seems to be okay then it is with todvrms.

Leave a Reply

