• Categories

  • Archive of Posts

Preparing for Windows 7 Launch Party

My Windows 7 Launch Party kit arrived last Wednesday.  Ever since then I have been preparing for the move to a clean install of the retail version of Windows 7 Ultimate.

I performed my clean install on Friday and I was up and running in no time.  Redoing all of my guide customizations and adding my series recordings back was a pain.  I wish there was an easy way to export / import this information.  Luckily it did not take long anyway.  I just went into recorded TV and selected record series from the information page of one of the completed recordings.  This turned out to be a great way to ensure that I did not forget to re-set a series to record.

I’ll be back later this week with pictures of the kit and details on the party plans.

One Response

  1. Hi Andres, send me a private email to charlieo@microsoft.com. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

