• Categories

  • Archive of Posts

Media Center – Enthusiast Only?

Charlie Owen is someone that has been a big part of the Media Center community for a long time and always had a unique perspective since he worked on the Media Center team at Microsoft.  I am in the process of finishing my feature post titled “Moving Your Family to a Media Center Whole Home Solution” and Charlie has just posted a great article on his blog that would be a great companion piece to what I will be posting later today.

The question the was presented to Charlie via twitter was: “Can Windows Media Center Go Beyond The Enthusiast Market?”.  Charlie’s response is very interesting and well thought out.  As I have been writing my article this question kept coming up but I did not know the best way to frame it.  Now I feel like I do.

Go read the article and come back later today for the “Moving Your Family to a Media Center Whole Home Solution” feature post.

One Response

  1. I'm looking forward to your article as I'm in the situation where I want to move to a whole house MCE but with the latest Dish news(rumors) I don't think I will be able to.

    Dave
    homeservershow.com

Leave a Reply

