• Categories

  • Archive of Posts

Do I need to upgrade Windows 7

Out of the blue today Media Center stopped working correctly on my PC.  Every time I try to watch Live TV or a recorded show I get this:

WTF

I also have no audio in Media Center but audio everywhere else.  Now this was all working last night around 1:30 am as I was up working and watching the news.  This morning it just stopped working.  There have been no automatic updates since it was last working either.  Last time I saw this was with the Beta build and it was a video driver issue.  I tried updating the video driver but nothing changed.  Fortunately everything is still working through the extenders.  It’s only the PC itself that has the problem.  I have to think this is an issue with running an early Windows 7 build.  I am going to try and upgrade to a newer version or just go back to yesterday’s image on the home server.

Leave a Reply

