• Categories

  • Archive of Posts

My Encoding Quest Update 2.7

I am out of town right now but I wanted to give one more update before the full post tomorrow.

I just finished encoding a 108p MKV with DTS sound into a DVR-MS 1080p file with AC3.  It took one pass to get the mkv to mpeg2 and then from that point it was a matter of putting the mpeg2 into the DVR-MS container.

I can finally get through a backlog of movies and get them encoded with the proper aspect ratio.  I have noticed one issue though.  MediaBrowser is reading the video MetaData incorrectly.  Annoying but not a deal breaker by a long shot.

Leave a Reply

