• Categories

  • Archive of Posts

Shoutout on EngadgetHD Podcast

Big thanks to my friend Dana (dmccall, or as Steve Kim likes to say D.M.C.-ALL) for the shoutout at the end of the this weeks EngadgetHD podcast.

Hopefully there are some new readers to the blog that will subscribe to the RSS feed.  I have a number of posts in the hopper that should be coming in the next few weeks such as “Moving to Media Center: 1 Year Later”, “Windows 7 Features You May Not Know About” and “Organizing a Movie Collection That Just Works”.

The current schedule has me posting at least twice a week so make sure to subscribe and keep coming back.

– Andres

4 Responses

  1. Hi. Heard about your site from the EngadgetHD podcast. Subscribed 🙂 Looking forward to hearing more about your projects.
    My first question is are you still happy with your extender? I started using and extender last year and am using Windows 7. More and more I'm wishing I had and HTPC connected to the TV instead of the extender. Especially now that we have Home Group in Win7 for shared media.
    The downside is, right now all my tuners and everything is tucked in a closet and my extender is so simple and takes no maintenance like a PC does.

  2. Scott,

    I am still happy with my extenders. It is the easiest solution for the family.

    Sometimes I think about moving the PC to the main TV but we actually use the PC as an office PC as well for basic internet surfing.

  3. Hi,
    I was the one who had asked the question on Engadget to guide me to some articles or sites so that I can start making better use of my Windows Media server. I am a little late on catching up to my podcasts and I just got to it yesterday. I am checking out your site today and I do not know how to express my amazement. This is a really cool site and I regret not having seen this in the last month or so. I am really excited to have discovered your site. You have a very nice way of presenting things that makes it easy to understand and a great skill at selecting the topics that might be of interest to users like us. I am pretty sure I have more than a few questions that I want to ask you, but first I want to try and finish going through all your posts (as far back as possible) before I start asking them. What is the best way to ask these questions. Should I e-mail them or post them somewhere on your website? I have subscribed to your site and will be waiting to see new posts.

    Thank again for putting this wonderful site together. I never thought I would be so excited to read a blog.

  4. Pradeep,

    You can email me or post comments. I will either reply directly to you or create a post and share the information with everyone.

    Thanks for the comments. I hope to increase the number of posts to a few a week so your questions will help.

Leave a Reply

