• Categories

  • Archive of Posts

Media Center vs the Cable Box

My family and I moved over to Windows Media Center full time over a year ago. As part of that transition I had to agree to keep the cable box for a few months. We thought that we would still use it to rent pay-per-view movies every now and then. That turned out to be a scenario that never happened. So now we are finally going to return the cable box back to Time Warner Cable and save our $10 a month.

Before I returned the Cable Box I thought it might be a good idea to compare Media Center with the Cable Box directly to show what we have gained and lost by making the transition.

As you will see in the video I gained a LOT MORE than I lost. I filmed the video using a standard definition 4×3 television to show that Media Center is a valid option for everyone regardless if own an HDTV’s and/or an expensive home theater. Due to length, the video is split into 5 parts. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

