• Categories

  • Archive of Posts

Windows 7 Media Center – What’s New for You?

Since I am on Windows 7 Media Center full time now I wanted to do a post on what is new in Windows 7 from a user perspective.  What are those little things that increase the user experience satisfaction level?  I thought today I would create a list and then do an individual post on all the items that I list.  So in no particular order here are the things that I think add to the user experience in Windows 7 Media Center:

  • Improved 30 second skip
  • Sliding timeline on the PC
  • Improved UI elements
  • Improved guide
  • Additional sorting in recorded TV
  • Music and Picture favorites
  • Movies Strip

I will break these out and anymore I can think of in further posts.

Leave a Reply

