• Categories

  • Archive of Posts

New Tuner on the Way

So thanks to the wonderful community at The Green Button I have a replacement tuner on the way.  It was shipped yesterday and should hopefully arrive in a few days.

Luckily we have enough TV backed up that we have not needed to watch anything live during the evenings.  The HDHomerun does most of the heavy lifting anyway.  Out of the 44 series we have set to record, only 12 of them are recorded with the ATI tuners.

Hopefully it won’t be a nightmare to pair my old cable card with the new tuner.  I’ll cross my fingers.  Also I plan on trying to find someone that might be able to repair the broken tuner.

6 Responses

  1. What are your plans for the old tuner? I’d be willing to take it off your hands and try to repair it.

  2. UMDivX,Shoot me an email at aechevarria@gmail.com and let’s talk. I had a deal for someone to take it off my hands but it fell through.– Andres

  3. SO sorry to read about this! I had to power cycle one of my tuners last night and thought about this. Maybe I should pull the power from the power strip instead of at the adapter connection!

  4. I think you will be ok to power cycle like that. Just don’t move it around with the plug still in it. That’s what I did.

  5. How did you get a new tuner? My ATI CableCARD tuner died and it’s been like pulling teeth trying to get a replacement between Dell and ATI pointing the finger at each other.

  6. I just bought one from someone on the Green Button.

Leave a Reply

