• Categories

  • Archive of Posts

Going back to Windows Vista

26-365

Image by Zlatko Unger via Flickr

I was extremely excited to use the Windows 7 Beta.  After installing it and using it for a few days I was also pleasantly surprised by how stable it was.  So much that I never went back. 

After using Windows 7 Beta for a little over a month I think I am ready to go back to Vista.  Although I really enjoy the updated guide and all the improvements to TV overall, I miss certain other features even more that I do not expect to see in Windows 7 until the final production build is out.  I also have seen some very weird stability issues that is making it even harder to tolerate using the Beta full time.

So what I am missing so much?  First and foremost is WebGuide.  I used WebGuide all the time no matter if I was remote or at home.  It was actually very convenient at home when I wanted to see the guide or set something to record so that I did not have to bring up the guide and interrupt what is currently on.  I also miss my caller id and customization with MenuMender.

So if I can get this process working to convert WTV files back to DVR-MS I am definitely going back.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
2 Responses

  1. Thanks for using my image 🙂

  2. I found it using Zemanta. Awesome image!

Leave a Reply

