• Categories

  • Archive of Posts

Change the Skip Interval on Media Center

One of the things I love about Media Center is my 30 second skip button. Why? Because the average commercial is 30 seconds. When I am watching recorded TV it only takes about 4-5 presses of the 30 seconds skip button to get right back to my show.

Hacking Windows7 Media Center blog has a great post on how to modify the default skip times. By default the forward skip time is actually 29 seconds and the reverse skip time is 7 seconds. Using the registry trick explained in the post you can change it to whatever you want.

I don’t think I will be changing my skip times but this is reminiscent of changing the recording buffer through a registry change. You can check out my post on that here.

Leave a Reply

