• Categories

  • Archive of Posts

More HD Promised Tomorrow for Charlotte, NC Area

Mgm hd.

Image via Wikipedia

According to my local Time Warner website my are will be blessed with the following additions to the HD lineup:

  • Animal Planet HD – Channel 208
  • ABC Family HD – Channel 205
  • Disney Channel HD – Channel 206
  • ESPNEWS HDChannel 278
  • TLC HD – Channel 209
  • Lifetime Movie Network HD – Channel 216
  • History HD – Channel 213

    Normally I would be extremely excited, but now due to Switched Digital Video being implemented in my area I am cautiously optimistic.

    This will be the second round of HD added to the lineup.  The last round in November included the following:

  • Sprout – Channel 167 (actually SD, but my son would love it)
  • Planet Green HD – Channel 207
  • CNN HDChannel 259
  • MGM HD – Channel 290 (replacing MOJO)
  • Discovery HD – Channel 210
  • Bio HD – Channel 212
  • Speed HD – Channel 262
  • ESPNU HD – Channel 289

    Out of the first round of HD additions the only channel I can get with my Cable Cards is MGM HD and that’s because it just replaced MOJO which I was already getting before SDV was implemented.  Only channels I want are in red, but of course at the end of the day I really want all of them.

    I have already pre-ordered my tuning adapter and received my automated reply email.  Has anyone out there in the San Antonio market tried these with the current media center setup?  I am not sure if ATI needs to deliver a firmware upgrade or if the adapter will just work.  If you have one and it works with Media Center and the ATI Digital Cable Card tuners please post a comment.

  • Advertisements

    Leave a Reply

