• Categories

  • Archive of Posts

3 days with Windows Home Server

My Windows Home Server arrived on Friday. I didn’t get a chance to set it up until that night so I didn’t do too much. The setup itself was soooo easy. I was up and running in no time. It very much is a plug and play device.

The one thing I noticed though it that it can do so much more then what you see on the surface. I really need to buy a book so that I can tap it’s full potential and not just use it as a glorified network storage device. If you have a Media Center and a Windows Home Server let me in the comments if you have any tips or resources that I can leverage. Also if anyone has any WHS book recommendations I would love to hear those too.

2 Responses

  1. great list of WHS Add-ins: http://forum.wegotserved.co.uk/index.php?autocom=downloadsfor MCE addin’s there is a Recorded TV plugin that allows you to backup/store your recorded TV onto WHS, but I don’t own cable card tuners so not sure if CC recorded content can be offloaded or not.– Josh

  2. hey andres,wow, this is an awesome blog with so much information!! i can’t wait to come over to your house and watch a movie 🙂

Leave a Reply

