• Categories

  • Archive of Posts

New Reciever

One of the home theater pieces that I am looking to upgrade is my receiver. I currently have a Bose Lifestyle 25 Series. It was great for what I originally bought it for, but I have definitely outgrown the unit. I really want a true receiver with all the proper inputs and the performance to match.

Based on listening the the Engadget HD podcast I am really looking at the Onkyo 605. It looks like the perfect swiss army knife as far as the feature set. So far I only see it for sale at specialty stores and Circuit City.

This is definitely at the bottom of the shopping list so it may be the end of the year before it shows up on my shelf.

Leave a Reply

