• Categories

  • Archive of Posts

Cool Media Center Tip

I was reading a blog post entitled, “The Pros and Cons of Media Center Vista” today and came across a great tip in the comments section of the post:

fyi… On your comment about not being able to auto-record wishlists, I’m not sure this is exactly what you are looking for but here’s how I handle this:

I’m a Nebraska Huskers fan so to auto-record all the games I…
Go to “Recorded TV”, “Add Recording”, “Create Custom Recording with: Keyword”, I then enter the keyword “huskers”, do a save and it then gives me the option to enter a category so I specify “Sports”, and “Football”. I create another custom recording that uses “nebraska” as the keyword. These two custom recording have so far caught every broadcast game for me.

I will definitely be using this tip!! How cool is that? I will be trying this with UNC Basketball.

Leave a Reply

